top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

Football | 2020/21 Premier League fixtures revealed

The fixtures for the 2020/21 Premier League season have been released.

Premier League champions Liverpool will host newly promoted Leeds United at Anfield on the first day of the new season on September 12th, as the Reds kick off their title defence.

Chelsea and Wolves have been given a couple of extra days of preparation, with Chelsea set to travel to Brighton and Wolves taking on Sheffield United at Bramall Lane on September 14th.

Manchester City and Manchester United will miss the first round of fixtures due to the short turnaround from their respective European campaigns.

Fulham, who won promotion via the Championship play-offs, will welcome Arsenal to Craven Cottage in the opening round.

Elsewhere, Spurs host Everton, West Ham face Newcastle in London, Leicester City travel to newly promoted West Brom and Crystal Palace and Southampton lock horns at Selhurst Park.

After their opening match against Leeds, Jurgen Klopp's Liverpool face Chelsea away, Arsenal and Aston Villa at home, and Everton in the Merseyside Derby at Goodison Park.

Mikel Arteta's Arsenal will also have to endure a tough start to the season, with the Gunners taking on Liverpool, both Manchester clubs, Leeds and bitter rivals Tottenham after their opening visit to Fulham.

The full list of fixtures can be found here.

The season will begin on September 12th and is scheduled to finish on May 23rd.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page