top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

Football | PFA team of the season revealed

The 2019/20 PFA Premier League Team of the Year has been revealed.

Liverpool lead the way with five inclusions, with Reds quintet Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane, Andy Robertson and Virgil van Dijk included in the annual team.

Manchester City midfielders Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva have been named in the side, alongside Leicester City duo Caglar Söyüncü and Jamie Vardy.

Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope and Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang complete the team.

Pope gets the nod between the posts after a strong season for Sean Dyche's Clarets.

Leicester centre back Söyüncü, who enjoyed an excellent campaign for the Foxes following the sale of Harry Maguire to Manchester United, joins Liverpool trio Alexander-Arnold, van Dijk and Robertson in defence.

Liverpool captain and FWA Player of the Year Henderson is named in midfield alongside City duo Silva and De Bruyne.

Golden Boot winner Vardy completes a front three which also includes Gunners forward Aubameyang and Liverpool attacker Mane.

Meanwhile, City playmaker De Bruyne was named as the 2020 Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year, while Reds right back Alexander-Arnold has won the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

Premier League team of the year: Nick Pope (Burnley); Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool), Caglar Söyüncü (Leicester City), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool); David Silva (Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City); Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mane (Liverpool).

0 views0 comments
bottom of page