top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

Football | UEFA Champions League group stages revealed

Chelsea will start their UEFA Champions League defence against Juventus, Zenit and Malmö in Group H of the 2021/2022 competition.

Manchester City will clash with Lionel Messi's Paris Saint-Germain, RB Leipzig and Club Brugge in Group A, with Pep Guardiola's Premier League champions still in search of an elusive Champions League title.

Six-time winners Liverpool have been handed a tough draw, with the Reds set to face Atlético Madrid, Porto and AC Milan in Group B.

Manchester United will fancy their chances against Villareal, who beat them in last season's Europa League final, Atalanta and Young Boys in Group F.

Borussia Dortmund have been named in Group C alongside Sporting CP, Ajax and Beşiktaş, while Real Madrid, Inter, Shaktar Donetsk and Sheriff Tiraspol will lock horns in Group D.

Bayern Munich, Barcelona, Benfica and Dynamo Kyiv will battle it out in Group E, with LOSC Lille, Sevilla, RB Salzburg and Wolfsburg completing Group G.

The first match day will take place on 15/16 September, with the group stages finishing on 7/8 December.

Group A: Manchester City, Paris Saint-Germain, Leipzig, Club Brugge. Group B: Atlético Madrid, Liverpool, Porto, AC Milan. Group C: Sporting CP, Borussia Dortmund, Ajax, Beşiktaş. Group D: Inter, Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Sheriff Tiraspol. Group E: Bayern, Barcelona, Benfica, Dynamo Kyiv. Group F: Villarreal, Manchester United, Atalanta, Young Boys. Group G: LOSC Lille, Sevilla, Salzburg, Wolfsburg. Group H: Chelsea, Juventus, Zenit, Malmö.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page