top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

GAA | Mayo draw Galway, Cavan to face Tyrone

The draw for the fourth and final round of All-Ireland Senior Football Championship qualifiers has been made this morning.

Mayo, who overcame Armagh in a thrilling match on Saturday, have drawn rivals Galway.

Both sides entered the qualifiers after losing to Connacht champions Roscommon, and the winners will be guaranteed a place in the Super 8s.

Beaten Ulster finalists Cavan have drawn Tyrone.

Ulster champions beat both counties on their way to retaining their provincial crown.

Tyrone produced a very impresssive performance in Newbridge on Saturday as they sent Kildare crashing out of the Championship.

Cork, who gave Kerry a scare in the Munster final, will face Laois.

Laois bounced back from a disappointing defeat to Meath to beat Offaly by five points on Saturday.

The Royals will aim to put the disappointment of their Leinster final defeat to Dublin behind them when they face Clare in the fourth round.

The winners of Mayo v Galway and Meath v Clare will join Kerry and Donegal in one Super 8s group, with the winners of the other two fixtures joining Dublin and Roscommon in the other group of four.

The qualifiers will take place next weekend, with times and venues to be confirmed.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page