top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

GAA | Mayo side to face Roscommon announced

Mayo and Roscommon come face to face on Saturday evening at Elverys McHale Park in Castlebar, and new Mayo manager James Horan has given two Allianz league debuts to Conor Diskin and Brian Reape.

Reape will line out at full-forward and Diskin at corner-forward. Diskin was a part of the U20 team that reached last summer's All Ireland final with Mayo, before losing out to a strong Kerry side in Croke Park in early August.

Reape, meanwhile, was a part of Mayo's 2016 U21 side that won that years All Ireland final at the expense of Cork.

Diskin, who plys his trade with Claremorris, and Reape who lines out for Moy Davitts, both impressed in Mayo's FBD League campaign, and have caught the attention of Horan, for whom this will be the competitive start to his second reign as Mayo manager.

The team in full is:

1. Rob Hennelly - Breaffy 2. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis 3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore 4. David Drake - Ballaghaderreen 5. Colm Boyle - Davitts(C) 6. Michael Plunkett - Ballintubber 7. James McCormack - Claremorris 8. Donal Vaughan - Castlebar Mitchels 9. Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber 10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport 11. Conor Loftus - Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12. Fergal Boland - Aghamore 13. Conor Diskin - Claremorris 14. Brian Reape - Moy Davitts 15. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole

1 view0 comments
bottom of page