top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Season Ticket

Six Nations | Ireland name unchanged team for England clash

Andy Farrell is sticking with the same 15 that beat Wales last time out for Ireland's visit to Twickenham on Sunday.

Caelan Doris, who made his international debut against Scotland in Ireland's opening Six Nations match, replaced Max Deegan on the bench in the only change to the squad.

A win for Ireland against their old foes would see Farrell's men claim the Triple Crown in just their third Six Nations match of the campaign.

"We had a decent performance in our last outing," Farrell said.

"It was nowhere near perfect, of course. But we've had a few days to make sure how we get better.

"Obviously we had a fallow week, and we took the lads down to Cork for a good couple of days. We tried to put a few things right, and hopefully we can get an improved performance off the back of that."

Eddie Jones' England, who have yet to name their team, will be without Mako Vunipola due to family reasons.

However, Manu Tuilagi and Henry Slade are in line to make their respective returns from injury for the beaten World Cup finalists.

Ireland: Jordan Larmour; Andrew Conway, Robbie Henshaw, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale; Johnny Sexton (captain), Conor Murray; Cian Healy, Rob Herring, Tadhg Furlong, Iain Henderson, James Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Ronan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Caelan Doris, John Cooney, Ross Byrne, Keith Earls.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page